Sports

College sports are abysmal, and you are to blame for it

If you are not completely disgusted with college sports, you have not been paying attention in the last decade.  Tonight, Jameis Winston won the Heisman Memorial Trophy, an award given to the nation’s best college football player.  He accepted this award amidst rape allegations.  Accusations of sexual battery were brought against Winston in December of […]

UFC on FOX 8 – Preview and Predictions

This Saturday, the UFC returns to Seattle with UFC on Fox 8: Johnson vs. Moraga at 8 p.m. ET – 5 p.m. PT. It’s live, it’s free and it’s a rather stacked main card. Supported by a solid prelim lineup – to be aired on Fox sister station, FX, at 5 p.m. ET and 2 p.m. PT […]

UFC 162: Chris Weidman knocks out Anderson Silva

As Anderson “The Spider” Silva stood up after being knocked out for the first time in his professional MMA career, he looked every bit the 38 year old man he is. There was nothing mysterious about the outcome of his fight with Chris Weidman, nothing controversial. It was a left hook – which Silva feigned […]